Jockeys', Trainers' & Owners' Championships

Throughout the year the professional jockeys, trainers and the owners of their horses all compete for their own respective Championships.

Keep up to date with the latest moves via the tables here!

Jockeys' Championships

The British Jockeys' Championship titles are awarded to the jockey or jockeys that have ridden the most winners during a set period. The Flat, Jump and Annual Flat jockey awards are all contested over differing time periods, with the winners each crowned separately. This year's dates are:

Flat Jockeys: 4th May - 19th October, 2024
Jump Jockeys: 4th May, 2024 - 26th April, 2025
Annual Flat Jockeys: 1st January - 31st December

Trainers' Championship

The respective Trainers' Championships are judged on total prize money earned over a set period of time in the Flat and Jump Seasons. This year's dates are:

Flat Trainers: 1st January - 31st December
Jump Trainers: 4th May, 2024 - 26th April, 2025

Owners' Championship

The Owners' Championship is decided on the total prize money won by each ownership partnership throughout the respective Flat and Jump seasons. This year's dates are:

Flat Owners: 4th May - 19th October 2024
Jump Owners: 4th May, 2024 - 26th April, 2025