Racing League - Team Racing Where Every Point Counts

Features | 26th July 2023

The Racing League is back again for a third instalment and it’s bigger and better than ever.

Bigger and Better for 2023

Now in it’s third year, the sport’s biggest team competition will again comprise of seven regional teams. Each team will battle it out in 42 races at six meetings spread over July, August and September with more than £2million in prize money up for grabs. 

The action – which takes place on Thursday evenings – will be screened live on television by both ITV and Sky Sports Racing.

Some of the top trainers, including Sir Michael Stoute, Jessica Harrington, Charlie Hills, Joseph O’Brien and Richard Hannon, make up the teams. 

The seven regions will again represent Ireland, London & The South, Scotland, The East, The North, Wales & The West, Yorkshire. 

Each team will have their own colours so following your favourites could not be easier. Frankie Dettori, Oisin Murphy and Hayley Turner are among the top jockeys taking part in the unique competition.

Every Point Counts

The teams will have two runners in each race. The contest will be decided by points with the first 10 horses home in each racing winning points for their team. 

With the meetings taking place at Yarmouth, Chepstow, Windsor, Newcastle, Wolverhampton and Southwell, competition for the coveted Racing League champions title is sure to be red hot. The opening fixture is at Yarmouth on Thursday 27th July

As well as the racing there will be plenty going on at the tracks. Racegoers can expect to enjoy additional entertainment held to help to create the party atmosphere that goes hand-in-hand with racing’s biggest team competition.

For more Racing League details and on-line ticket bookings visit