Hughes reflects on a golden career

Hughes reflects on a golden career

Richard Hughes bows out of the saddle with six rides at Glorious Goodwood today and with it leaves a host of memorable moments that have illuminated a career that yielded three jockeys' championships.

Fact of the week


The Shergar Cup

The annual Shergar Cup is upon us, but did you know which famous horse the race is named after? Shergar’s name is etched in racing folklore as much for his headline-grabbing demise as for his exceptional performances on the racecourse, the most impressive of those being his record-breaking victory in the 1981 Derby. 

Read more here